a month and a day…

 

ding, ding , ding, ding!!!

I am still HERE! floating by, but still very much here. let’s see in my last post below I did say I was gonna be back. but alas, hindi nangyari. what gives?

I will not make another set of excuses, because my case remains the same. and for all that happened during the typhoon-ridden month of october, I apologize. for all my personal windfalls (got sick, got busy, got lito, got sick again, got hilo) during the past month, I apologize. and to all my loyal readers who are my dear friends, I apologize. it’s not fun jumping from one blog to another only to land on a stale blog entry (ouch!). total waste of time, noh?

and to quote the illustrious senator jovito salonga during the mar-korina (or is it kori-mar? haha. ) wedding:

“near-perfect, but not perfect. so long as we are humans, we can never be perfect.”

makes sense to me. 

anyway, I have a few projects coming out of the scraproom. these are all I’ve got. hopefully as the day progresses, so does my blogging.

xøxø ♥ to everyone!

pink ninja prompt #19: what kind of ninja are you?

ninja du jour small

pink ninja prompt #20: if you were a cartoon character (got a little patriotic here; lots of buzz and bloom™, too!)

darna small

pink ninja prompt #21: skin marks

marked small

pink ninja prompt #22: costumes!

get cheeky small

to see the rest of the pink ninja design team takes, jump here 

this one is entitled “outtakes” because it is what it is. and if you will recall, the best shot was used for my birthday layout here. just don’t mind the grammatical error on the journaling. o-ha, I’m sure hahanapin ninyo kung asan ang maling grammar! 😀

outtakes small

lastly, a breast cancer awareness layout that SHOULD’VE debuted in october. this is my 3rd year doing layouts bearing this theme. if you want to see the other two, it’s here and here. 

think pink small

midweek, peeps! make plans for the coming weekend!

a

11 Responses to a month and a day…

  1. glad you are doing okay! all of your layouts are awesome!! I really love the “what kind of ninja are you?”
    xo

  2. Gaye says:

    As always, beautiful layouts Bjay!!!

    Waah! Inggit ako, I haven’t made a layout in 2.5 months!

  3. donna e. says:

    lol!! ok nakakatuwa tlaga ang approach mo sa layouts mo, nakakagaan ng day and nakakabawas wrinkles 😀 heehee

    gusto un mga what kind of ninja are you, galing! congrats! 🙂

  4. Barbie says:

    Glad to see you posting again, kapatid. 🙂 love the LOs. 🙂

  5. cookie a. says:

    hi Bjay!!! wow namiss ko tong mga blog post mo pati kaw syempre hihi!. hope youre ok na…. i really love reading your posts at looking at your work… super nice and very unique!!!

    see you around!
    -cookie

  6. Liza says:

    Welcome back to blogging sis! Love the LO’s, as always! See you in a few weeks.

  7. LG Belarmino says:

    Great works Ms. Bjay. Tagal mo din walang na post ah silip me ng silip. Thanks for the inspiration

  8. emsfronda says:

    Mabuti’t nabuhay ka after Araw ng mga Patay! I super miss your funny and witty posts! Hopefully, you’re really back! labs all your work, as usual! ;o)

  9. Candy says:

    Your creativity always surprises me, Idol. Galing talaga! Yeah, missed reading your blog too, but I’ve been too busy as well din naman. Congratulations on the Pink Ninja Stint!

  10. sherly says:

    very nice layouts sis!keep them coming!=)

  11. Ate Lil says:

    Hi, Bjay! Super glad you’re back! I’ve missed your posts…nice layouts, as always! Idol, talaga!

    Take care!

    Hugs,
    Ate Lil

Leave a Reply

