random wednesday 51

 

a couple of days ago, somebody sent a text message to someone and the word spread like a plagueBEYONCE HAD DIED!

huwatt?!

so I told my friend B that it couldn’t be true. “here, I am looking at a US-based gossip site”, I snapped back. “walang balita tungkol diyan.” fast forward to nighttime. I got home and my mum yelped: “anak, patay na daw si bayonci, beyanci, beyonci ba yun? plane crash daw kasama ang ina!” wait, I’ll go home muna and check the internet, I told my mum. nai-stress na ako talagaaaa. kamamatay lang ni MJ, noh!

went online and checked the same US-based gossip site. nada. I called my mum on the phone: “mum, wala talaga. hoax lang yung balita…” mum said, “ay, thank God.”

WOW.  feeling close ang nanay ko kay beyonce 😀

♥ 

by ricky lo, via the philippine star 8-26-09 

pinoy signs

•  a parlor in San Juan: Cut & Face

•  a wholesaler of balut in Sto. Tomas, Batangas: Starduck

•  a small Internet café: Cafe Pindot

•  a laundry in Manila: Summa Cum Laundry

•  a noodle restaurant in Pampanga: Mekeni Rogers

•  a restaurant in Pasig: Johnny’s Fried Chicken, The “Fried” of Marikina

•  a tombstone maker in Antipolo: Lito Lapida

•  a copy center in Sikatuna Village, Quezon City: Pakopya ni Edgar

•  a kambingan: Sa Goat Kita

•  a salon somewhere: Curl Up And Dye

•  a store selling feeds for chicken along Sucat Road: Robocock

•  a shoe repair in Marikina: Dr. Shoe-Bago

•  a petshop: Petness First

•  a  flower shop: Susan’s Roses

•  a taxicab: Income Taxi

•  a second-hand watch store: 2nd Time Around

•  a squid stall in a wet market: Pusit to the Limit

•  a lawyer’s extension office: Nota Republic

•  a ceiling installer: Kisame Street

•  a car-repair shop: Bangga ka ‘day!

•  an aquatic pet store in Malolos: Fish Be With You

•  a fishball cart along P. Campa St., near UST: Eat My Balls

•  a barber shop in Cagayan de Oro: Pinoy Big Barber

•  a resto in Baclaran: The Last Supper

•  a party-needs business: Balloon-Balloonan

•  a Chinese restaurant in Pasig: Lah-Fang

•  a store selling fresh chicken, apparently owned by a woman named Dina: Dina Fresh Chicken

•  a Hair Salon in Makati: Hair We Go Again

and of course, I have a favorite:

•  a shoe repair shop along Commonwealth Avenue, Quezon City: SHOEPERMAN (We will HEEL you, save your SOLE, and even DYE for you)

one day, I hope to be able to share with you some funny signs around cavite that I photographed myself 😀

 

enjoy the rest of the week, peeps!

;  

7 Responses to random wednesday 51

  1. NancyD says:

    I love income taxi! So cute. Dan always thinks of clever titles/phrases like this… I just don’t have it in me!

    haha! dan and & should have a talk. 😉

  2. Alby says:

    Bjay! Let’s go on a quest together! It would be fun to drive around our province and snap pictures of funny signs. 😀

    tena! kelan??? 😀

  3. July says:

    Ang saya.I recognized some of these signs. I must also say cute ung Shoeperman. Ang creative talaga ng pinoy….

  4. emsfronda says:

    hahahahaha….

  5. yvette says:

    epic! congrats on winning ‘Idol’, btw.. 🙂

  6. CH says:

    Hahaha, nakwento ng friend ko dati, meron daw Adobe Puto Shop HAHAHAHAHHA

  7. Jilly says:

    may i add to that, a neighborhood computer shop named NAKOPIA, which also copied the exact logo of NETOPIA. lol!

Leave a Reply

