TGIF

 

so you wanna be an idol, ey? 

billy idol

not that idol, this idol! and I’m gonna be at the finals!

what started as a “wala lang, sali lang ako” sentiment a couple of months ago, turned out to be a week-in, week-out commitment to perform, execute and deliver. a form of medulla oblongata torture that has stricter-than-your-local-librarian criteria and deadlines! I knew this was to be the case, as I have mentioned it here already.  but I guess nothing really prepares you for competitions like this. you only have your sheer determination to pull you through.

top-ten

ten of us. and from where I am positioned, the other nine creative warm bodies I see collectively screams one thing clear: it’ll be a tough competition. and as with the past scrapfests I have attended, when I was just a mere attendee trying to dip my feet on some on-the-spot challengesI will try to just enjoy the dizzying ride, make a layout (uhm, er, or something?!) that makes me happy, and ingest the fun in the atmosphere. if tension precipitates during the competition, I will try to tune out. because I WILL have fun. so winning the title, if at all, is just icing on my cake. I already ate the whole shebang, noh. okay na yun! 😉    

on that note, I shall leave you with the line up of layouts/project I did that helped me be one of the last [wo]men standing:

elimination round

round 1

round 2

round 3

round 4

round 5

round 6

I am one happy scrapper 😀

see you at the makati parks and gardens, august 29th!

a

6 Responses to TGIF

  1. Alby says:

    Congratulations kababayan! You’re layouts are awesome and truly deserving to be one of THE Top 10. See you on the 29th!

  2. lee i says:

    congratulations, bjay. see you on the 29th.

  3. Rita says:

    Congrats Bjay! My fav is the sleep all day!!!

  4. Nina says:

    Girl, you just do amazing work. Congrats and good luck! =)

    *hugs*
    Nina

  5. […] challenge kit (ugh.), made peace with its contents and went to work. I said in my last related post that I will just enjoy the process no matter what. I cannot afford to be overtly competitive since I […]

Leave a Reply

