happy birthday to me!

 

oops, sorry. the birthday girl overslept 😀

you see, I never thought I was going to celebrate my birthday 3 days in a row leading up to my actual birthday. last friday, my officemates surprised me by creating a banner greeting by my cubicle’s wall. then they also prepared a sumptuous lunch for the whole sales and marketing team. last night, after the blessing of a dear friend’s bistro here in kawit (more on that in a separate blog post), my old, old friends gave me an asalto at the island cove videoke bar! so I sang la isla bonita and some other madonna, wilson philips & the corrs songs, naturally. but you know what really made my night? dear sang for the first time! it took him 37 years to sing in front of an audience (eh kami kami lang naman). and the song that broke all rules: the distance between us by fra lippo lippi. whoaaaa!!! GO, DEAR!

today was just pure fun. nothing beats quality time spent with family, lots and lots of hugs and kisses. salamat sa Panginoon.

so, fess up! thank you for all you sweet ladies who joined in my 2nd birthday RAK challenge! I received a total of 29 entries! I enjoyed all your private emails, sweet thoughts and revelations. you guys are the best. I plan to print your emails and keep them. I am also in awe at some of you who even took pains in creating a color grid for me. fabulous. the entires really rocked in terms of color combos! grabe nahilo ako sa mangha.  ahww, sarap ng feeling talaga. so thank you, thank you, everyone 🙂

so who made my birthday layout extra special?

drumroll please…………………………… number 22!

MARIAN!

congrats, marian! her entry suggested that I use yellow and green with pink. I froze for a while because these two colors aren’t always in my color wheel (yeah, I HAVE my own. hehe). so anyways, I got to work right away as soon as I woke up at 7:00pm tonight, here’s what I came up with:

bigger heart big

now here’s the wonderful part. as I was reading all the sweet greetings here, one commenter mentioned “big heart”. so I said, “wow, the best timing, or is it ESP?”. because for my birthday layout with my puppy bailey, my working title for the last 2weeks was “bigger heart”. I guess you know what I really mean by that. and yes, in this bigger heart of mine, where a stinky puppy newly resides along with the other loves of my life – – – I still have room for more. 

so ate lil, you will receive a small token of appreciation from me! you and marian should PM me right away so I can send you your loots asap!

thanks again, everyone! we’ll do this again next year!

a

17 Responses to happy birthday to me!

  1. Pia says:

    Maligayang Kaarawan BJay! Alam ko mas marami ka pang mapapasayang mga tao … isa kang henya (sa maraming bagay) at isa kang totoong tao sistah!

    Mabuhay ka!!! 😀 Mwah Mwah!

  2. jeanie nieva says:

    happy birthday bjay!congrats miss marian and ate lil. 🙂

  3. Alby says:

    Happy birthday Bjay! The yellow and green really worked well with the pink. Great layout! Bailey is so adorable. 😀

  4. lee i says:

    na-miss ko challenge at birthday mo. but am sure they were good ones. 🙂 magpakita ka na para makapanlibre ka. hahaha.

  5. anna r. says:

    wow! awesome LO..love the vibrant colors! happy birthday!

  6. Lhy says:

    happy happy!! congrats mike for finally singing THE song 🙂

    nice layout, kahit hndi ako nanalo 😦 di bale, i’ll join again next year, paghahandaan ko ito…

  7. Barbie says:

    Love LO, such a happy puppy you have! Okay lang yang three-day-birthday, BJ! There’s waaay too much love to stuff into one day. 😉

    Congrats to marian! 🙂

  8. Liza says:

    love the layout sis! talagang hawak na ni bailey ang puso mo. syempre i truly wish na may isang dumating na tunay na hahawak sa puso mo at ni mike. hapi berdey ulit sis. hugs!

  9. Nina says:

    Bjay!! Happy, happy birthday! Hope you got your birhday wish and more!

    Super sorry missed your birthday RAK. Hehe. Super ganda naman ng kit na yun? May benta ka ba kapatid ng kit na yan? Hehe.

    Miss you and the gals so much. Wala na si Cookie. Waaah. Sana maulit mga EB natin. Hope to see you again soon!

    *hugs*
    Nina

  10. emsfronda says:

    Happy birthday my bff! What a vibrant LO you got there! Love the picture! Cute nyo ni baby bailey! 😉

  11. Christine says:

    Cute cute cute Bailey! 🙂 Beautiful colors & layout! Happy birthday!

  12. fab page, Bjay!

    Congrats Marian and Ate Lil!

  13. marian says:

    love the happy layout Bjay. Thanks for the RAK.

  14. Ate Lil says:

    Bow,wow, wow, Bjay! Thank you very much! You made my heart sing! I am glad you enjoyed your special day…take care always!

    Hugs,
    Ate Lil

  15. Christine says:

    Hi Bjay! 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a message… I don’t know how to reply in blogger hence this personal email. 🙂 I figured that if I leave a comment there, it wouldn’t go directly to you and you wouldn’t be notified and my reply would just never get to you… Hmmm, I guess there are things I’ll never understand! Hahaha!

    Anyway, thank you for your comments and I’m glad you liked the soda can card. Kudos to the talented and generous ladies in yahoo groups. It’s just amazing how other people’s minds work and turn everyday things into art!

    Oh and I checked your blog again and nabitin ako! 🙂 I’m excited to see your birthday layout! I shall check it frequently! 🙂 I’m currently browsing your blog right now and Bailey is soooooo cute! And your works are really pretty! I wish I had the patience to scrapbook… 🙂

    Anyway, happy birthday again! 🙂 I hope to meet you soon too! 🙂

    Thanks,

    Christine

    PS: Yup, my profile pic was shot by Niccolo Cosme. Our group, The Makeup Forum (I’m a makeup artist), teammed up with him for his world AIDS campaign last year. I love him, he’s super talented! 🙂

  16. LG Belarmino says:

    I love your layout bjay! Ang ganda sobra! Wishing you all the happiness, success and good health and more years of inspiring others

    Belated happy Birthday!

  17. […] anyway, just like last year and the year before that, I am giving away a RAK to any of my philippine-based reader who is […]

Leave a Reply

