TGIF: a reprise


okay, I’m back. it’s 11:20PM and I just got home.
WP is back as well. here’s TGIF coming to you live :)


ano sa english ang duhat?


mum was harvesting duhat and macopa in the family compound the other day when my kuya asked her, “nay, ano ba sa english ang duhat?”. SIL ate kerol seconded: “oo nga, nay. ano ho ba?”

mum:  di ba blackberry? ay, hindi. iba pala yun. di naman blueberry

SIL ate kerol then asked me, “jay, alam mo ba? hindi naman blueberry eh.”

me:  uhmm, berry blue?

my answer was corny, I know. we had a good laugh that morning :)


it’s been a while since I last played with my scrapstuff. taking a long vacation is a vile thing. it plants you on an unconscious state and lures you involuntarily to ho-humm land (translation: katamaran). last weekend, we threw joanne a fun bienvenida party. I managed to churn out two layouts:


my niece ia is just fourteen years old but she is already taller and more kikay than I am! I had her prom dress made by a good neighborhood costurera. the specs of the dress went through a very rigid scrutiny by this girl, of course. aah, she is growing up too fast!


a hidden journaling is revealed when you pull out the chipboard key. sorry, it’s for dear and my eyes only :)


this one I finished just last night. it’s my first time to join a TDX challenge.


I am a very loyal friend
and an equal opportunity foe.
the world is indeed round,
and karma is just around the corner. 

in a nutshell what I am saying is that, I am a level-haded girl who always tries to strike a balance in life and would rather let karma take its course. so peeps, be good :)



6 Responses to TGIF: a reprise

  1. Glenda Tkalac says:

    I just love that paper you used for your neutral ground layout~! Thanks for playing along with us at TDX!

  2. Archie says:

    ‘Duhat’ is a plum, I think, di ba?

    yeah. they call it black plum, sometimes java plum too :)

  3. Mia C. says:

    Bjay! I love, love, love your page! Love the products you used! Love the pop of green! Thanks for playing with us this week at TDX!

  4. redoaklines says:

    LOVE the layouts!! beautiful! :)


  5. LG Belarmino says:

    your LOs are amazing Bjay!!!! Gorgeous, gorgeous works

  6. iza says:

    gorgeous creation…love ur style

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

