TGIF

 

It suddenly dawned on me that I do not have any recent photos of myself and dear anymore. so I resigned myself to use really old and rather very random photos which I think, in hindsight, is a good thing. this is what I aptly call “voluntarily lowering my backlog meter for my own good” 🙂

another translation would be: I need a new DSLR to get me inspired. mangarap ka, bjay.

I still have my mum’s surprise party photos from last year, my very own relics from the 80’s up to the late 90’s for re-work (needs a new album + serious glueing), and some commisioned labor of love for dear’s nieces. all in 12×12 albums to start with. yeah, libre ang mangarap.

here are two layouts I did on marathon last night, which I finished in under 2 hours. first one is circa 2007:   

not-just-rain-small

take a second look. baha talaga nung birthday ko. and of tffee below, some very recent snapshots: 

6-today-small

so, have you contemplated on that tattoo thingy I was talking about on the last issue of random wednesday 35? we’ll discuss that soon enough so stay tuned. meantime

HAPPY, HAPPY WEEKEND!

`

3 Responses to TGIF

  1. lee i says:

    hope this friday the 13th is lucky for you. 🙂

  2. Marix says:

    true libre mangarap, even I dream of having DSLR, maybe someday, pag kaya na ng powers ko, sabi nga ni Uncle Ben, “With great power comes great responsibility” hehehe
    great LOs btw, namimiss ko ang maligo sa ulan at magtampisaw sa baha 😉

  3. Wati says:

    chance upon your blog from Cookie’s blog…oh girl..you do have a great creations here! love it!

Leave a Reply

