random wednesday 34: 1st blog-o-versary!

 

 popcorn

my best bud ems and I drove to rockwell, in an attempt to watch the movie confessions of a shopaholic since we have two free tickets.

discussion:

EMS: di na tayo aabot.

ME: malamang. traffic, eh. paano gagawin natin niyan? next showing’s too late.

EMS: ipamigay na lang natin tickets natin? (kasi mabait talaga si ems)

ME: benta na lang kaya natin? (kasi di ako kasing-bait ni ems)

EMS: tingnan mo ‘to, ang sama mo. ipamigay na lang natin! gusto mo pa maging SCALPEL tayo?

ME: SCALPEL?! ano tayo, panghiwa kapag may operasyon? 

giggle. giggle. giggle. the kind of laughter where nothing comes out of your mouth but air and a little wheezing.

and oh, we weren’t able to watch a movie. my vintage dexter™ moccasins’ outsole and heel got detached from my shoe. imagine me walking the upperground level of this posh mall with one shoe intact and the other one “disabled”. que horror, of all places! 🙂 

hpv-poster

treatment for HPV (human papillomavirus) has now become more affordable. unlike in the beginning when the vaccine cost an arm and a leg if one undergoes it in series. the manufacturers and distributors probably realized that if they carry on like that, they’re really not doing [wo]mankind any good. I’m getting one very soon. and so is my mum. my friend ana is making the arrangements. do yourselves a favor too. 

red-birkin

sharon cuneta is the only person I know who owns the most expensive bag in the republic of the philippines (and we are not even close, noh – okay, if you know anyone else, leave a comment please). her hermes bag cost a whopping 3.0 million pesoses! and to quote kris aquino on her nightly chizmiz show, sharon owns more than one of this kind. although my good friend AK, whose dad is the brains behind the bulgari philippines store, is bringing the hermes retail shop here as well. but what’s with the astronomical price tag?! I wanna understand.

nano-car-f

the poor man’s car – that’s how the tata nano car is being dubbed. manufactured in india, the world’s cheapest car will be launched late this month and will start export soon after. its deluxe variant is priced at approximately $2,000 (roughly Php96,000), runs at 90kph, no aircon and nothing “powered”. but they also came up with their luxury line as shown above. now if this will be introduced in the philippines without price changes (which I doubt), patay na tayo sa trapik. sharon cuneta can even buy at least 31 units of it if she agrees to trade her hermes. taray!

if you love someone deep enough that you are willing to give up your life for him/her, would this include doing no. 2 literally together?no-thanks1

ay, di ko ata type.

not that I need it. but I must say that the butt bra is one of modern age’s best invention by far!

butt-bra

could somebody tell me where I could buy a nice, medium-sized, foxy wallet and for how much? on sale items preferred. animal print or in bold colors coveted. thanks!

jimmy-choo-purse

onto my blog-o-versary RAK winner…

but first, thanks to everyone who joined and made me laugh with their answers to the SPOT THE DIFFERENCE game! I’m afraid the photo exposure glitch is not counted (that one’s my fault!) – but I must say some of you were very observant indeed 😀

tan-ta-ra-raaaaaannnnnnn….

________________________________

Random Integer Generator

Here are your random numbers:

18

Timestamp: 2009-03-04 12:21:38 UTC

____________________________________

BARBIE!!!

congrats, barbie! PM me your snail mail and I’ll have your RAK sent to you pronto.

thanks for a good first year, guys! hug ko kayo lahat diyan 😉

ear-to-ear

~

18 Responses to random wednesday 34: 1st blog-o-versary!

  1. Liza says:

    bjay! di ako matigil sa pagtawa dito sa SCALPEL ni ems! na-picture ko itsura nyo 2 habang di kayo matigil sa pagtawa! lol!

    at susme, natakot ako sa BIG SMILE ng yung piggy ha! hahahha!

    congrats barbie!

  2. LHY says:

    hey bjay! sorry for the ignorance ha, but what’s with the butt bra?? kailangan ba talaga ito 🙂

  3. Marix says:

    hahhaha what a post for a blogoversary, siksik liglig at nag-uumapaw! Congrats on your first year! and you know I’m one of your avid readers/stalkers kaya tuloy tuloy lang…
    ang joray ni ate shawie, made me think na bat d kaya sya nagpamudmod ng tikets para sa movie ni KC, balita ko flop daw hahhaha sorry maka Sarah at John Lloyd ako bwahahhaha

    More power!

  4. tna says:

    i really love Wednesdays. hehe. happy anniversary once again and more years to blogging. 😀

  5. Pearl says:

    somebody else in the Philippines owns not one but several Hermes din (both the Birkin & Kelly in different sizes pa!).. Her name is Divine Lee – the Globe Asiatique heiress.. napanuod ko sa Urban Zone.. ilang hectares ng lupa kaya ang nabenta nya para magkaroon ng ganung collection?
    grabe…

  6. Gracie says:

    Hihi! Natawa naman ako sa conversation niyo ni Ems and the butt bra! Happy blogversary! Kakaaliw ang Random Wednesdays mo. I wait for your post every week. My gosh kahit 100 years ata ako magwork I’ll never get to buy that Hermes bag! Kaloka. Unless I win the lotto siguro.

  7. Donna says:

    hahahahaha!!! oo nga tama nga si candy, its really worth your while basahin tlaga ng blog mo… loka ka tlaga! hehehehe hayyy ang swerte ni barbie 😀 congrats!

    and to you my dear friend, cheers! here’s to another year of your funny and informative (asus! lol!) blogging 🙂

  8. Liaa says:

    Bjay, You’re my favorite blogger, ever!hahah!

  9. Nina says:

    who needs kris aquino when I can read bjay’s blog? hehe. kaaliw ka talaga, kapatid!

    miss you! eb tayo pagbalik namin ha! =)

  10. Barbie says:

    Wheeeeeeeeeeee! OMG Pasko nanaman ba? Thank you Bjay! Thank you din to Liza and Donna!

    Naloka ako sa kakatawa sa scalpel … and that’s with tears in my eyes na dahil sobrang frustrated ako sa assignments ko. peace, ems! Laughing with, not at!

    Also… Sharon Cuneta has a 3M bag? I’m speechless as only a third-world working-class woman whose job is threatened by the global recession can be. Oh well.

    Thank you ulit Bjay!!! May you have many more years of happy scrappy blogging!

  11. Ching says:

    BWAH-hah-ha!ha! you’re really funny bjay! Your blog is Hilllarrious! I can hardly wait to read your next issue!

  12. Olive says:

    hahahahaha! scalpel!!! patay si Ems sa alaska…

    i really love reading you blog! ibang klase ka talaga kapatid.

    and congrats to Barbie!

  13. Jona Panesa says:

    congrats BArbie!!! ang sarap talaga basahin ng blog m.

  14. Alby says:

    Congrats Barbie!

    Bjay, your blog always makes my day! Kakatawa ka talaga! I always look forward to your posts but this one is really loaded – siksik, liglig at umaapaw nga like Marix said. 😀 Can’t wait for the next Random Wed!

  15. Ems says:

    Congrats gorjusness! 1 year na kaming fans ng blog mo!

    Naku, kulang pa ang script mo noh…dapat

    EMS: scal…scarpel..scal (nabubulol pa habang tumatawa at nagdidrive sa traffic noh!) scalpel!

    …mali pa rin in the end hahaha!

    Congrats Barbie for winning!

  16. sookie says:

    Your posts never fails to liven up my day! 🙂 Nakakatuwa! Happy blogoversary!

  17. Archie says:

    That just sucks that you missed your movie on account of your shoe getting messed up…NOTE TO SELF – check shoes before going out to the movies…LOL!

    As for Gardisil, it is good that more women can now afford to get this vaccine, as HPV is the leading STD out there.

    I can’t stand it how celebrities can flaunt their luxury items in a country with a struggling economy and a starving populace. I’ll stop now before mouthing off expletives.

    Now as for the cheap car, it’s cool, but that puts more cars in an already crowded traffic system in Metro Manila. I guess now they have to build or expand more roads….

    As for the dual toilets…I don’t know but I think Pearl (my wife) would find it kinda creepy if I had one of these installed on our bathroom.

    Butt-bras…hell yeah! This was probably designed for the people who want to get a JLo-sized derriere look. LOL!

  18. I have been looking around pigmentations.wordpress.com and really am impressed by the awesome content material here. I work the nightshift at my job and it really gets boring. I have been coming right here for the previous couple nights and reading. I just needed to let you know that I have been enjoying what I’ve seen and I look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

