my alter ego

 

I believe in the saying that goes, “start ’em young”. so I try to set a good example to anyone who is under the age of 12 years old. simply because by the time they reach the age of 12 years old and a day, they mysteriously begin to have a mind of their own. we live in a very strange world.

my youngest niece tffee would always emulate what I do. and is ever so generous in giving her praises for me, telling me how “magaling” I am even in the way I sweep the garden floor. aah, sweet innocence. she is after all, only 5 years old. I love that little person to bits. and she is without the shadow of a doubt, my baby from another tummy. my kuya, tffee’s dad, doesn’t mind at all.

this early SHE is already planning her 7th birthday party. and she’s demanding that she doesn’t want to have it within the sprawling and breezy family compound. aba, ang taray…

tffee-cut1

mangling her chosen materials… which was composed of no more than a corrugated dunkin donuts coffee sleeve, neon pink tape, some prima flowerettes, stickles and a sharpie pen.

tffee-smile1

 proudly smiling at the camera for ninang bjay…

tffee-scrap

tadah! “I made this, ninang!” 

the girl can sure cut! proud of ya, kiddo!  {{mwaah}}

1

2 Responses to my alter ego

  1. tna says:

    wow, ninang bjay. you have there a scrappin idol in the making. 🙂

    your protege is in good hands. 😉

  2. bjay says:

    I sure hope she will get inclined to anything crafty as she gets older.

    thanks, tna! 😀

Leave a Reply

