TGIF

 

obama-flags1

to rectify the blunder, prez O did a take two of his presidential oath… how cool is that? history got a backsink déjà vu. hehehe.

***** HOTP, 6:45PM, tonight: it’s offcial! *****

ew

so today I will hear about our company’s new owner. being the practical person that I am, I will keep my hopes at a manageable level. I will not wish for the best at this point, but just a fair deal for all of us from this new acquiring company. I am so ready.

***** HOTP, 8:00PM, tonight: the future looks promising. amen! *****
so much for that. I read somewhere that scenic route is not joining the winter CHA 2009. and here’s an email I was able to grab talking about just that (sorry, I can’t locate the site anymore).
 “Scenic Route has determined this week that they officially will not have a booth at CHA and feels that given the current economic climate within the industry that it is best to release a new line and offer a discount on the new release to customers as an alternative to having a booth at the show. Scenic Route will begin taking pre-orders on the new release next week, with an anticipated ship date of mid-February.”

it’s sad talaga. but life must go on.

here are some new layouts. you’ll spot a scenic route paper in the first one, featuring my sweet niece tffee. her kuya tim is up next. 

big-school-small1

chick-magnet-small2

if you are seated in your work areas right now, give thanks for the opportunity of STILL being a member of the workforce 🙂 

HAVE A GOOD WEEKEND, EVERYONE!  

 

6 Responses to TGIF

  1. LHY says:

    yeah, now that you’ve reminded me again….this is the nth time i’m thanking the Lord i still have my job….good luck to all of us!!! have a great weekend too!!

  2. tna says:

    hi bjay. 🙂 i wish everyone well. and everyday, i am grateful that 2 of us (hubby) are blessed with jobs.

    have a great weekend 🙂

  3. Candy says:

    Love these 2 LOs! I am awed by your style, Bjay! Tapos, iyung LO mo for Tim, grabe day! Pati boy LO e kayang-kaya mo! — By the way, I posted my Prima LO na in my blog.

  4. geng says:

    love these layouts…galing ng hand cutting

  5. Nina says:

    awesome LO’s!!

    N

  6. bjay says:

    hi, girls! thanks for dropping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

