random wednesday 28

 

I waited. and his speech did not dissapoint. well at least up until my peekers gave in by 1:30AM – philippine-time 😀

obama

president barack obama was a sight to behold as he glided from the east side of the white house towards the inauguration platform. and listening to him deliver his speech was like hearing him render an aria with a live orchestra. he IS that good.

{rewind here}

… until chief justice john roberts screwed up the second line of his presidential oath. seemingly thrown off track, I think obama did a pretty good job maintaining his composure. let’s see what miracle he does on his first 100 days in office. YES, HE CAN!

I am also hoping that my friend yoyin who’s on her way to CHA ’09 can snag me one of those obama coffee mugs. that’ll be my piece of histroy every morning when I have my caffeine fix.

obama-dress1

obama-dress2

and speaking of pretty. first lady michelle obama emerged wearing this ensemble of swiss wool lace coat and dress. a really fresh choice of colors, very N-I-C-E. and did you know that there is a blog that follows her fashion tracks? click Mrs. O. YES, SHE CAN!

okay. on to my nails (duh?)… it’s getting harder to clip by the day. and when I looked it up on the net, it did have something to do with the crazy cold temps we’re getting around here. read all about it when you click the fabulous nail art image below:

zebra-nails

my old, old friend benz, owner of the premiere all wedding-related site in the philippines, weddings@twork sent me a desktop calendar and a cute surprise:

wow

spot the cuteness of it all:

pig-clips

waaahoo… ayoko ata gamitin. tititigan ko na lang! I simply love itt, benz. super thanks 🙂   

speaking of W@W, they are celebrating their 10th anniversary! a videofest will be held on january 30, 2009 at 7pm at the rockwell’s powerplant mall cinema 4, and it will be the first of a series of events celebrating the 10th anniversary of W@W. get to know its roots, its members both old and new through the eyes of some of the best videographers we have locally. so to my friends benz & john, congrats! you are doing the community good. you guys rock!

geez. it just occured to me that I was one of its pioneer members back in 1999… I’m old.

okay, ’nuff said. happy midweek, peeps!

`

6 Responses to random wednesday 28

  1. Benz Rana says:

    You’re welcome Beej. Wow we’ve gone a long long way na noh?

    🙂

    -benz

  2. scrappylife says:

    gusto mo nung bobble head? hehehe 🙂
    will keep my eyes out for the mug or any Obamabilia 🙂

    wanted to hear his speech pero plakda na ako when my head hit the pillow. zoink! 🙂
    ilang oras na lang!!! 🙂

  3. Archie says:

    Today, we celebrated the inauguration of the 44th President of the United States Barack Obama. I couldn’t say that I don’t like the guy (he really is a smart and compassionate man), but I wonder if the same hoopla would’ve been given about this event if it was an Asian or Latino that became president. Based on my experiences, I would say no. Beyond him being the first African-American president, his brethren must realize that he should be supported because he is president, not because he is African-American. I laughed my keyster off when he butchered the Presidential oath. Ms. Vidal would’ve flunked him for that oratic mishap.

    I like the nails, girl…reminds me that I have to turn on the TV to the Discovery Channel!

    Piggy clips. Wow, what a concept…hope to score some one day…

  4. Nancy says:

    He WAS amazing, wasn’t he?! So glad you enjoyed it Bjay… I had a grin on my face ALL DAY. Can’t wait to see what he does. And thanks for the Michelle O link… I will be all over that! XOXO

  5. Simply desire to say your article is as astounding. The clearness in your
    post is just cool and i can assume you are
    an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to
    keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the
    rewarding work.

  6. site blog says:

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to
    assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Any way I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement
    you access consistently rapidly.

Leave a Reply

