random wednesday 27

 

tabachingching

it’s only the 14th day of the new year, and I’ve already consumed two cones. in simple arithmetic, I’ve munched down a cone a week — there goes my diet. how do you kill addiction? help. 

notice how nippy the air is even during midday? I hope the cold spell stretch way beyond the month of february forecast. I am so loving the ginaw-di-ako-makaligo-ng-di-nagiinit-ng-tubig factor, the snuggle mode of it all 😀

paper-soap1

the other day I saw this inside a photo lab in greenbelt. I thought it was the slimmest mouse ever. when I asked what it was, they said it was paper soap! and being very fond of all things sudsy on my hands (no, I’m not naman OCD), I just had to get one for myself. it smells good, and dear wants one too. I got the pink case. what else? ha.

pills

pill-poppers, don’t ever gulp down those medications with grape juice or any other kind of juice for that matter. it’s a very bad combination. read on.

key

have you heard about sneakey? it’s a new technology that can duplicate your keys without the need of a physical sample. and it can also be done from a distance. first, there was cloning, then this. I am now afraid. more info available here.

whatever happened to the demigod? he doesn’t look fienne anymore:

ralf-fiennes

remember the song stars? and that cute, almost smurf-voice sounding, strawberry blonde lead singer?

simply-red

still cute. but older, of course 🙂

still-red

scraproom update:

my sweet, sweet friend olive from california bought 4 yards of this yesterday for me:

damask1

ceeeeee-lebrate good times, yahooo!!! thanks, mars 😀

oh hey, american idol™ 8 audition runs airs tonight on QTV-11 (6.00PM & 8.00PM). ang saya. 

here’s to midweek! enjoy –

`

8 Responses to random wednesday 27

  1. rome says:

    it has been a while.. 🙂 hehe. just dropping by 🙂

  2. Ramintessah says:

    i love the textile…can you use it to make bag? love the design.

    thanks! I looove its design too. well, if the thread count is high enough (makapal), maybe it can be used to make a bag. will let you know when I see it in february 😀

  3. uy, i like the pocket soap. 🙂

    I’ll give you one pag nagkita tayo this summer. what color do you like – violet, white, green, blue or pink din? 😉

  4. Olive says:

    you’re welcome mare!….can’t wait to see the finish product!

    you bet! 🙂

  5. Nina says:

    Hi. Bjay! Aliw na aliw talaga ako pag bumibisita sa blog mo. Hehe. Love how utterly random and witty all your posts are. =)

    Happy New Year to you and your family! =)

    *hugs*
    Nina

  6. lee i says:

    natuwa naman ako after the stress of last-minute school projects tonight. thanks. 🙂

  7. Archie says:

    Ah, the sneakey…just another example of how privacy in our society today is losing more and more of its meaning. As for addictions, you may want to chat with me more in-depth about that, as I specialize in mental health and addiction medicine. Oh, and with the juices, it’s always been part of patient education since I was in nursing school (that seems to be a very long time ago, hehehe) that juices be avoided as a medium of which to take medication with. What the hell happenened to Ralph Fiennes’s dome? And Simply Red doesn’t look so red anymore; maybe we can call him Simply Aged? LOL! Anyway, enjoying your blog…nakakaaliw talaga!

  8. bjay says:

    hi, NINA, LEE & ARCHIE!
    thanks for all your sweet comments 😀

    and ARCHIE, simply aged… -> i love itt!

Leave a Reply

