he’s back!

 

yessss. my nephew, tim’s hair is back to black.

tim-small1

he did tell me that it’s not going to last, and that he just had it colored during the long holiday break (last year), since his group had a lot of dance guestings to go to. o-ha…

thank goodness, ‘toy. now you look like MY nephew 😀

Beef Pochero recipe photos 8

I’m so late (no, I’m not pregnant). I just started to read twilight yesterday. uhm, so far so good. in between cooking my world-renowned pochero (so yummy, you’ll forget your name), I snag a read while cutting veggies and tending to my sauteé. can you imagine me multi-tasking now? yeah, I was hooked by the time I reached chapter II. too early to say if it’ll have the same mind-blowing effect on me, but I am enjoying it so far. 

bitten1

hey, twilighters… do you notice anything different on the book’s cover here? meantime…

HAVE A PRODUCTIVE WORK-WEEK AHEAD, peeps!  

 

11 Responses to he’s back!

  1. Archie says:

    Hmmm…pochero…good stuff! You’ll need to send me a recipe of your version of this delectable dish one of these days. As for ‘Twilight’, I heard of this silly rumor of a Pinoy version (appropriately called ‘Takipsilim’ – LOL!) that was circulated over the Web, complete with photo-shopped posters of Rayver Cruz and Shaina Magdayao. I guess a lot of Pinoy ‘Twilight’ purists screamed foul on this idea, only to learn that the whole thing was a hoax. Man, some people just need to chill! Anyway, good stuff BeeJay!

    Chie

    yeah, ABSCBN said they know nothing of it. some fans ata just made a hoopla out of it. try the pochero – taste like home 🙂

  2. Pearl says:

    the arms belong to a man..
    and the bite in the apple is quite big.. parang si angelina jolie ang kumagat… nyehehe..

    hi, pearl! 😀

  3. islandhopper says:

    Great work on your scrapbooks.

    You don’t have an RSS link? I would like to follow you so I can get inspiration to scrap.

    hi, island hopper! nice blog you have. thanks for swinging by. hmm, RSS. will figure that one out 🙂

  4. Oooh! Ma try nga yang pochero mo. Is that the recipe sa link?

    I’ve finished the Twilight books last month. Grabe di ko mabababa! Ngayon naman si Mier ang hooked. Hehehe! I think it’s a unique story that’s why I liked it. Kwentuhan tayo when I go there. 🙂

    Sorry di tayo nakapagkita when I was there last Dec. Super hectic ang schedule namin! Sa April kailangan talagang magkita tayo! 🙂

    padala ko sa iyo my recipe. that one kasi I grabbed lang from the web as reference – mine is a better version 😉

    onga, missed you over the holidays. but hey, see you soon!

  5. Gracie says:

    Hihi I haven’t even started reading the book. I’m waiting for my parents to arrive from the U.S. kasi nagpapahanap ako nung isang buong set na. I couldn’t find a set here kasi. Baka lumabas na yung next movie di ko pa rin nauumpisahan.

    Uy share naman ng recipe diyan. I’ve never cooked pochero before. I guess I need new recipes kasi parang ulit ulit na lang mga niluluto ko. Hehe.

    I’ve some easy recipes that you might like, will be more than happy to share them with you 🙂

  6. lee i says:

    makakalimutan ang pangalan dahil sa pochero. hmmm….mukhang kailangang masubukan yan. dala ka sa next eb kina alby. hahaha. inay…nginatngat ang apple. go twilight hihihi.

  7. Alby says:

    Sige, dala ka pochero sa next crop session natin.

    Ang balbon naman ng arms na yan!!! Si Jacob yata yan. 😀

  8. Cielo Pauly says:

    Hi classmate! Mukhang lahat yata ng tao either Twilight ang iniregalo o natanggap na regalo nitong nagdaang Pasko….Well, I got mine from my brother and I’m now reading book 3 “Eclipse”, sobrang nakakakilig (ayy parang high school!) ang kuwento nila… Tulad ng Harry Potter mas gusto ko yung book kesa movie!

    hi, cielo! yeah, the rave talaga. thanks for stopping by! balik ka, ha? 🙂

  9. Nancy says:

    hmmm… I’m officially the LAST person on earth who hasn’t read the Twilight series… when you finish let me know if I should change that status. 🙂

    hi, nancy! will do 🙂

  10. bjay says:

    hi, lee & alby!

    sige, dala ako sa next crop natin 😀

  11. Today, while I was at work, my sister stole my iphone and tested
    to see if it can survive a forty foot drop, just so she can be a
    youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.
    I know this is entirely off topic but I had to
    share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

