TGIF

 

I had an experience today at max’s SM makati. I ordered a regular sized, whole fried chicken to go. and because I had a somewhat similar experience before where I ordered to go and they did not inlcude the kamote fries (this was in max’s bluewave, pasay), I told the cashier to please have my kamote fries included. and this was how the conversation ensued:

CASHIER: “ay ma’am, pag dine-in lang po pag may kamote fries.”

ME:aba’y bakit gano’n, binayaran ko naman ‘yun, a?”

CASHIER: “gano’n po talaga, eh.”

ME:ay, hinde. dapat kasama ‘yon. isipin mo nga mabuti, bayad ‘yun.”

CASHIER: “sige po ma’am, itatanong ko po sa manager namin.”

ME: “pakisabi kakausapin ko siya kapag hindi rin siya pumayag.”

then I noticed there was a cashier apprentice beside her, and she was looking at me with poodle eyes, her mouth half-open. I said: “hi.”

she didn’t move, didn’t say anything. I was laughing in my head as I went back to the waiting area 😀

here’s my kaya 19 week 3 entry. and it’s all about distressing:

the-queen-small

mum’s surprise 70th birthday party, if you can still remember.

off to my little attic’s mini-scrapjam tomorrow! gotta go peeps, have to fix pa my epektus 😀

HAVE A GREAT EXTENDED WEEKEND!

   

7 Responses to TGIF

  1. dinah says:

    love this LO, sis! but more importantly, did you get your kamote fries? 🙂

  2. NancyD says:

    Love that photo of you and your mom… what a beautiful crown! Where did you find it? And what a fabulous title, too! Hope your weekend is great, Bjay!

  3. bjay says:

    hi, dinah!
    yep, I did! and when they handed it over to me, I smiled at them ever so sweetly 😀

    hi, nancy!
    bought the silver plastic crown in the city. it was just Php49.75, or roughly $1 😀
    it came with a scepter but we used a different one for the occasion.

    thanks, girls!

  4. nancy says:

    hi bjay. this is nancy ayran-arigo. emilie e. sent a group email before and there was a link to your blog. i was happy to find out it was yours! i love reading them. nakaka-miss tuloy diyan 😦

  5. bjay says:

    hi, nanz! glad you found me! I so regret not seeing you the last time na umuwi kayo, kakahinayang talaga 😦 I hope next time na umuwi ka, magkita na tayo. ang laki na siguro ng baby boy mo, noh?

    ingat! keep in touch, will ya!

  6. Rox says:

    anyway, ano nangyari sa kamote fries?

  7. bjay says:

    hi, rox! ibinigay din 😀 dami pa eklavu, ibibigay din pala. thanks for swinging by! 😀

Leave a Reply

