TGIF

 

first time in a very looong while, my weekend will be a restful, slumber dream. NOT! sunday pupunta daw ang clan namin sa alabang to celebrate my aunt & uncle’s 49th wedding anniversary. haay, there goes my highly anticipated “restful” weekend.

anyways, here are my layouts for the end of the week. the first one is my kaya 19 entry featuring tipipay!

appearing as the “dark bride”,  tffee won (again) first place for scariest costume for the 5-12yrs old category, besting 100+ children in attendance for the annual trick or treat celebration over at my company. here’s the thing: she was just wearing draped black and violet ginasilk tela which I made using only safety pins to form a long gown, and some leftover black tulle for her veil that was tira-tira from my mum’s birthday party last july. she’s basically wearing just retaso. but hey, she bagged the crown a second time (it’s only her 3rd participation). ooh, I painted some “stitches” over her one eye for maximum impact 😀 look at how she emoted to the camera:

dark-bride-small

hmmm, protegé na protegé ang dating, di ba?

and another SFTIO™ layout about gratitude:

80s-music-small

and head over here to view my guest designer layouts for scrapbukan. 

HAVE A RESTFUL WEEKEND! it’s priceless, you know 🙂

 

3 Responses to TGIF

  1. Alby says:

    Showbiz tita!!! Early training ba ito?

    My hubby is flying out to Thailand on Sunday. 😦 I think spending time with your loved ones is sometimes better even if it can be tiring 🙂

  2. Cel says:

    Pretty layouts! Great use of the musical notes. And that’s a really nice face painting too! Galing!

  3. Gracie says:

    Wow! Galing ni tita Bjay! I love the 2nd lo too. Aba pwedeng pang album cover yan ha. Celeb ang dating. 🙂

Leave a Reply

