TGIF

 

I blinked and it was friday again! I got a lot of things done at the office (which explains why I wasn’t able to supply this week’s random wednesday *excuses, excuses*), I met up with a good friend for some scrap goodie looting, I did some challenge layouts, which in turn left me with a wee number of backlogs to-date 🙂 BUT. I still have a lot to finish this weekend. ay, goodluck to me!

here they are:

a progressive challenge I did over at SFTIO™. this one was sponsored by my co-DT amanda. challengers were asked to start with 3 patterned papers/cardstock, then multiple photos, a title that brought you happiness/joy, and 5 or more embellies to finish it off:

this is for the kaya 18 challenge:

and who in this country will ever forget about this:

I made the layout a year and 2 days after it happened. and as I was creating it, all the memories came flooding back: of how close we were at the blast site, and the kind of chaos that ensued the second the smoke cleared. the unfortunate incident left 11 dead, with almost a hundred wounded. it COULD have been me.

the case is still ongoing as I type.

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND, EVERYONE! BE THANKFUL FOR EVERY NEW MORNINGS.

  

4 Responses to TGIF

  1. Liza says:

    Wow sis! Ang ganda ng progressive LO mo ha! And syempre pa, the other 2 layouts are great! You are really great with words! See ya soon!

  2. NancyD says:

    I am so impressed with how you turned the 12×12 lace cardstock into 8 1/2 x 11! I had to look really closely to figure out how you did it. Very clever!

  3. tna says:

    blog check. 😀 [matagal-tagal din ako di nakakasilip ;-)]

    beautiful layouts [as always – kakainspire ang mga gawa mo]

    pahabol: wonderful weekend to you [for the remaining part of it] 😀

  4. Rachel says:

    That lucidity LO is beautiful and very moving…great photos too.

Leave a Reply

