TGIF

 

I was quite productive this past long weekend and so I was able to make these layouts:

I got my first “crack” at using my newly-bought crackle paint but it was, ho-hum, unsuccessful. I didn’t see any cracks! I need more practice and will share when the cracks finally decide to cooperate with me. haha. btw, if you want to read the full journaling of my layouts, just hop on over to my webshots account.

tonight I’ll be meeting a friend and her fiancé who will tie the knot next week! she asked me to emcee at her reception and I am quite excited. and then suddenly, I realized I haven’t got anything to wear YET. sheesh.

I am about to finish the last two layouts for my InsideOut™ DT assignment and almost ready to upload. so please watch out for the full reveal on the site, september 1st. meanwhile

HAPPY WEEKEND, EVERYONE!  

 

8 Responses to TGIF

  1. Barbie says:

    About crackle paint – they say that regular white glue can be used too. There’s a specific type, but I forget. You just spread it on, wait till it gets tacky, then apply paint. The more diluted the glue is, the wider the cracks. 😉

    enjoy the weekend! 🙂

  2. tna says:

    hello bjay (and thanks barbie for the tip). 🙂 i am also itching to try crackle paint (intriga kse ako sa mga gawa ni cabbie) and saw yoyin use this too.

    good to see a lot of inspiration from your page. thanks for sharing. 🙂

    happy weekend to you.

  3. leasanders says:

    Great layouts, Bjay. Who is the little girl? I’ve seen her picture in an earlier post. She’s a cuties.

    Still haven’t tried crackle paint. I’ll have to try it sometime when the mood strikes me.

  4. bjay says:

    hi, lea! she’s tffee, my niece 🙂

    I’ve had one successful attempt in crackling. will post soon. and thanks, BARBIE for the tip! 😀

    tna, go and try crackle paints – it’s fun, eh ;D

  5. NancyD says:

    Beautiful layouts, Bjay! I especially love the photo of you both in the last one!

  6. Joanne Yap says:

    love your new los and gosh the puto bumbong made me hungry and at the same time miss phils… miss you mare!

  7. Fantastic pages! Love your work. Thanks so much for joining in with us at Category Stories!
    Cheers,
    Lee 🙂

  8. Simona says:

    This is totally adorable, love it!

Leave a Reply

