TGIF 100

 

it’s my 100th post TODAY!

and I can’t believe I have come this far, to have written 100 blog entires! I remember doing the ally macbeal syndrome and telling myself that, if this will just be another wallflower blog creating unecessary traffic in the world wide web, I will quickly initiate its demise flatout. but no.

in the beginning, I wasn’t so gung-ho in making a blog. initially, I worried that I might not be able to maintain a personal blog, worse, I might not be able to churn out [interesting] entries on a regular basis. of course the word “regular” is relative, depending on who is using it. before I even settled with wordpress, I registered with two other blog domains and those ran for a couple of months without entries. why did I do that? I honestly don’t know. it’s just like buying two kinds of lipgloss but you don’t know which one has the foxier effect come nighttime. anyways, back to the topic. okay so, I haven’t fully explored WP yet, that’s why my blog is what you can call “just average” in terms of aesthetics. I just managed to change my header today, to add significance to what I am celebrating about. naks

since I went public last march 4 of this year, I’ve had 5,400+ hits. and each day when I check my blog stats (I’m addicted to it!) and comment sections, I smile. and my day becomes a wee brighter knowing I have loyal readers, lurkers (paramdam naman kayo minsan!), and some stumblers who appreciate my blog. even if at times they don’t necessarily agree with everything I ruminate about. blogging became a new lifestyle for me: I get to write about something and be cranial, be more perceptive, criticial, appreciative, and sometimes an equalizer with every little thing that’s happening in my universe and beyond. I even get to express myself through an almost animated form of writing. but more so, I am honoured to know that I have the innate ability to make someone else’s day a bit fuller with what I wrote about. and if I am also able to inspire someone through my scrapbooking, then that’ll be the cherry-on-top-of-the-icing-of-my-cake. walang charing ito, promise. 

but REALLY, my hat’s off to YOU, my dear readers! because this blog could’ve died on me a long time ago if it weren’t for you 😀

HAVE A GREAT LOOOOONG WEEKEND, PILIPINAS!

 

9 Responses to TGIF 100

  1. Alby says:

    Congrats Bjay! And I have to tell you, I am among your blog followers. Even if I don’t get to leave a message, I still drop by. Almost daily. Except Saturdays because I don’t have an internet connection at home. So, why do I stalk your blog? Because you’re a damn good writer. I get my daily dose of entertainment from reading your blog. So yes, you do contribute to my having a good day. Thank you very much. Keep blogging. 😀

  2. Hay naku! I’m glad you’re around, you know that don’t you? 🙂 Congrats on your 100th blog entry. We wouldn’t be around if you haven’t been writing so well. 🙂

  3. Liza says:

    Woohoo! 100 posts! Looking forward to more from you sis! And love that new banner ha!

  4. tna says:

    yehey! i love your header and your blog surely lifts both ends of my mount upwards right after reading it.

    you are such a talented (with humor too) writer, storyteller, and a wonderful person. kaya patok ang blog mo! 🙂

  5. tna says:

    ops! mouth pala yun at di mount…hihihi…your blog surely make me smile bjay. 🙂

    happy scrappy weekend to you!

  6. NancyD says:

    Congratulations! I very much enjoy your blog and I love your new header!

    P.s. I have Vista and it’s never been a problem with GIMP!

  7. Barbie says:

    Yay for 100 posts!

    -from your blog fan,
    barbie

  8. bjay says:

    ACHE VIA EMAIL:

    Marz,

    Congratulations on you 100th blog!!! I am one of your blog fans, parang routine na ngayon sa kin ang blog mo! Again congrats!!!

  9. bjay says:

    thanks, girls! I can feel the looooooooove 😀

    MABUHAY!

Leave a Reply

