RAK baby, RAK!

 

alrightie, time for some random act of kindness!

my birthday’s up in 7 days and I am so thankful that despite the many challenges I hurdle everyday, big and small, life is still good to me (& my DH mike, a.k.a “dear”). I am planning to make a special layout for my birthday, and I need a great sketch for this based on my current state of mind.

in my own little way, I’d like to give out scrapbooking goodies to any scrapbooker friend/reader of mine who is willing to take the challenge.

that’s mrs. hogmore and she’s turning 12 years old in a few days as well! 😀

the super exclusive SING KIT (singkit, maliit kasi mata ko… gets niyo? hehe) contains choice pps from scenic route, imagination project, dream street papers, stemma, tinkering ink, 3BIAR and the new cardstock line of coredinates and KI memories’ frosty lace cardstock. embellishments include an assortment of trinkets and products from prima, making memories, maya road, heidi grace, fancy pants and again from KI memories just to name a few.  

your challenge, should you decide to accept it:

1.  draw a sketch* (doesn’t matter if it’s hand-drawn or kahig manok)

2.  the sketch should be based on the following composition:

           – size: 8.5 x 11, portrait alignment

           – one picture layout

           – with spots for one title, and a short journaling somewhere

           – and my signature “big” accent somewhere as well

           – email your entry/ies to hoof_hunter@yahoo.com

* for philippine residents only.

easy lang, noh?  deadline for submission of entries is on august 8th at exactly 6:00 PM. this will give me ample time to make the layout the whole night since the following day, my birthday, will be the reveal of the winner and the actual finished layout. oh, and I’ll throw this in, too!

I hope you join ha! gift niyo na sa akin ito, mga gehls 😀

xoxo

12 Responses to RAK baby, RAK!

  1. Marix says:

    advance happy bedey! yummy yummy RAK! great idea on the sketch challenge, have fun!

  2. ise. says:

    heehee. I’LL JOIN! for the love of God, i will. hahaha. i’m just starting so… im just gonna try. 😀 tnx. ADVANCE HAPPY BIRTHDAY! stay stunning. 😀

  3. Candy says:

    Will do my best to make a sketch but I’m not much of a sketcher for a LO e. Still, tingnan natin kung may mailalabas na kahit kahig-manok. Hehehe.

  4. tna says:

    hapi berdey gerl! 🙂

  5. dinah says:

    kahirap naman ng challenge mo sister. diba puedeng guess your birthday? hahaha kidding! sige, i will try.

  6. maybs says:

    Advance Happy birthday, dear!!! So generous of you to give such a gorgeous RAK. Since I’m singkit, do i qualify to be winner without doing your task? he-he-he….

  7. bjay says:

    hey girls!!! please do join my birthday RAK challenge, ha! simple lang naman. you can even lift it somewhere. I just want the ball rolling and the pouring of new ideas. kahit sulat kamay, scan it and email it to me – AYOS NA YUN 😀

    marix, salamat sa shoutout
    ise, join ka na bunso. damihan mo ang entries para malaki din fighting chance mo
    candy! hoy, kahit kahig manok nga eh, noh…
    tna, sumali ka din ha. asahan ko yan.
    dayns, kaya mo yan! guess, guess your birthday ka dyan. hehe.
    maybs, di ka absuwelto! but I like your idea ha, let’s volt in. haha.

  8. ise. says:

    guess i didn’t 😀 oh well. 😀

  9. donna says:

    hehehe ang cute nman!!!!
    sige nga makasali baka swertehin hahaha
    advance happy bday! 🙂

  10. bjay says:

    ise, sweetheart, what do you mean? the challenge is just starting to heat up. ample time to join 😀

    donna girl! sige sali ka ha! 😀

  11. ytet says:

    Happy Birthday Bjay! I’ll try to make one. SAna umabot sa deadline mo tom, hehehe!

  12. ise. says:

    bummer, i thought i read it wrong. i thought august 6. ahahahaha. anyways. 😀 belated. 😉

Leave a Reply

