TGIF

 

I don’t do much altering. er… okay, I don’t alter, ever – it takes me a wee while to decide what to do with something as blank as a material waiting to be repurposed. I think, I try too hard that I’m afraid it’ll come out a bit contrived. although unusual of me, I did this as an entry for scrapbytes’ altered art challenge. and I must say I went NUTS dong this one:

you see, I used halved pistachio shells on my canvass, because the challenge asked for the altered art to be textured. I got carried away. oh, well 😀

hey, it’s august 1st! my birthday’s coming up in a couple of weeks so I’ve decided to pay it forward via a RAK. so please check back tomorrow for the simple CHALLENGE that I’m sure you will find rather easy to do! kumbaga maning-mani lang. harharhar. meanwhile –

HAVE A PRODUCTIVE WEEKEND!

 

3 Responses to TGIF

  1. Yoyin says:

    BJ!! 🙂 haller. email me re: your shirt orders. BTW, other colors are available na (di ko pa nga lang ina-announce). merong black, yellow, pink, blue, etc. mag-iiba lang ng color yung text—e.g. black shirt + white and yellow paint. you can order anytime. the supplier can churn out shirts per order basis. 🙂

  2. Janine says:

    classic loved it, very off the page, love the glitter on the shells, gives it some glamour.

  3. tna says:

    halu! bday girl… 🙂

Leave a Reply

