TGIF… seriously.

 

it was 11 months in conception, but only three weeks into execution. I don’t think I’ll ever do this again with such a small window to prepare, while I deem that the affair is with this magnitude: it’s our mum’s 70th birthday and it’s going to be a SURPRISE 😀

oh well, the long and short of it is, my kuya and I wanted to be sure we have enough funds to pursue the plan. thank goodness it’s going to be realized in a few hours! tomorrow, 5th of july, is mum’s exact birthdate.

everyday I buy stuff for the party, I scour the malls for the best finds. I had fewer shut-eyes in the 3wks that passed. but we’ll have games and prizes for everyone, it’s going to be a fun senior citizens’ party! we’ll have a blood pressure monitor ready just in case. teeheehee. there’s even a scrapbook nook in there! ipilit ba. we want the party to be seemless at the hem, near perfect if you may. but naah, we just pray it won’t rain. please, Lord! dinggin mo ang aming dalangin.

mum doesn’t have a clue, so that’s a good sign. we hope she’ll be very happy! you know, just thinking about what can happen tomorrow makes me teary-eyed. my mum’s a special lady, and she is very well-loved.

here are some layouts that will be on display:

I’m also using some older ones in my webshots album. so if you find mum in there, it’ll most definitely be included in the display. will post the pictures once it is available. wish us luck, peeps!

7 Responses to TGIF… seriously.

  1. Nancy Doren says:

    Good luck with your party, Bjay! Crossing my fingers that it doesn’t rain! I’m sure your mum will love it…

    Great layouts! I love your style.

  2. Lee i. says:

    Hope all went well with the party! And I love that pic with McDO arches in the background. My KiDS love breakfasts at McDo. Pakopya!

  3. Maybs says:

    I’m sure the party the aweseome! Naku, I can just imagine all the young-at-heart friends of you Mom grooving on the dance floor. You & your brother are angels!!! Naiyak ba si Mother?

  4. tna says:

    hi bjay! cant wait to read your entry on how well the party went? 😀

  5. Anna Zalamea says:

    good luck with your mom’s bday party! i’m sure it’ll be blast and go without a hitch! i LOVE your layouts! thanks for stopping by my blog!

  6. Iris Uy says:

    gaganda ng layouts! I’m glad you finally got the packages you were expecting. Grabe test of patience ano! suspense! Looking forward to your DT work!

  7. leasanders says:

    It’ll be great! I’m sure she will be super-surprised. =)

Leave a Reply

