wagayway festival

 

IMUS, CAVITE – today in history, in the year 1898, the phillippine flag was first unfurled in the battle of alapan. this is a prelude to the declaration of our independence as a nation in my hometown of kawit, cavite, a few days later.

here’s to independence! I hope it will be absolute and in my lifetime, to say the least. 

and that’s ompoco. please excuse his smirk.

 

9 Responses to wagayway festival

  1. Alby says:

    Hey! I didn’t know that. Kaya pala there’s blue and red painted all over the streets of Imus. I thought those were for June 12. Sabi ko nga ang aga naman ng preparation nila! I should brush up on my history!

  2. bjay says:

    hehe. it’s funny, history is one of my least favorite subjects. but now I’m sooo into it! my hubs kasi is obssessed with kawit’s history. nako, he can go on and on 😉

  3. Lee i. says:

    Happy flag day Bjay. Hmmm…bakit siya naka-smirk. di siya naniniwala sa sinabi mo? I have a post about this day, too. Coming soon. 🙂

  4. bjay says:

    hey there, lee! walang kinalaman yung smirk ni ompoco sa absolute desire ko for independence. his own free will niya iyang reaction na iyan 😀

  5. Lee i. says:

    hehehe. akala ko sabi niya sa yo “you wish!” hay! ako talaga may i wish. here’s to absolute independence for us, for our children and our children’s children.

  6. bjay says:

    wahahahaha! nako, lee, may point ka. looks like ompoco did just that! 😀

  7. CraftFairy1 says:

    Cute Ompoco… tee-hee-hee. Thanks for making me smile!

  8. bjay says:

    hi, manang marissa! I’m glad napangiti kita 😀 thanks for dropping by! check back soon.

  9. beblogger says:

    hi! bloghopping here. Happy 110th Independence Day!

Leave a Reply

