randomn-est act of kindness

 

a few days ago, I have experienced what is probably the most random act of kindness (RAK) that happened in my adult life. and it couldn’t be in a more appropriate place, ever:

the office pantry.

miggie is an officemate of mine, from a different department whom I barely knew. the most serious encounter I have had with her so far doesn’t go beyond saying hello. but I can tell that she was a kind person, perky even. by all accounts, she was a pleasant lady in her late 40s.

anyways, back to the pantry. as I was about to dramatically attempt to re-heat my lunch, miggie came up to me and said, “I have something to give you, you just wait.” quite surprised, all I was able to say was, “ows, talaga?”. and when she came back, she gave me these:

miggie said she and her family went to punta fuego and saw the earrings in the weekend souk and she was reminded of me. she said I wear nice dangling earrings everyday, and that she rarely see girls who can carry it pretty well like I do. *ahww, shucks.* 

now that’s a RAK moment for you.

thanks, sweet, sweet, miggie 😀

 

7 Responses to randomn-est act of kindness

  1. Alby says:

    Wow! Nice earrings! Even better compliment. Haha! I’m sure that made your day. Have a great week Bjay!

  2. bjay says:

    hi, alby! yeah, my day’s highlight happened at high noon 😀

    ditto!

  3. bjay says:

    thanks, CV. must tone down the hook a bit – medyo bonggacious even for friday’s dress down, eh 😛

  4. tna says:

    hi bjay 🙂

    how nice and i couldn’t agree more with her, you do carry dangling earrings in style 😉 alang halong bola hihihi

    kakatuwang encounter nga. happy monday. 😀

  5. bjay says:

    uuy, thanks for the sweet words, tna 😀

  6. Centrism says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Centrism.

Leave a Reply

