the perks of being a girl

  today, my friend cathy from the office showed me a very nice nine west bag which was being peddled by another officemate. it’s of medium-size, made of wash-out canvass with matte silver piping. I liked it, there’s the kilig factor but I also thought it’s not going to be my priority at the moment. I’m actually on the lookout for a black bag pang-opisina.

but lo and behold,  when my boss saw me checking out the bag, he asked: “ano yan? gusto mo yan? ano brand?” after answering all his questions, he said: “sige, kunin mo na.”

translation: he’s paying for it!

galante talaga yun sa aming lahat.

boss moe, thanks a lot! you’re the best! 

                              

3 Responses to the perks of being a girl

  1. sandrayu says:

    wow! bj swerte mo..bihira ang ganyang boss. hehe! san ka nagwork at makapag apply..haha!

  2. dinah says:

    you lucky lady you! 🙂

  3. bjay says:

    hi, sandra and dinah!
    yeah, nice boss + pretty bag = me happy employee 😀
    thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

