TGIF

today is march 7th, the day when supposedly kris aquino will know if she’s jontis or not. and if indeed she is heavy with child, brace yourselves because sasapawan niya ang ZTE scandal once she is ready to announce it. you just gotta love the gall of this woman. she’s in a world that is totally different from all of us grounded mortals inhabit. tsk, tsk.

patrick swayze is batlling the big C. I feel for him, because his case is something very close to home. I lost my aunt (my mum’s sis) to cancer just last november. it pains me to realize that everyday is an emptier leaf in my life knowing she’s no longer around to tell me every now and then, “o, wag magpapagutom at sasakit ang ulo mo.”. I miss my ninang conch. so I hope patrick swayze beat this one… he is a good actor, an intense one and could really be fierce if needed. I can still remember him in the movie dirty dancing.

images10.jpegspeaking of which, this movie made such a huge impact on me, I even bought the 12″ vinyl plaka after watching it in a moviehouse in harrison plaza. now this is the posh-est mall back in the day… can’t say the same thing now. haha. and what’s the real score on jennifer grey’s nose ba talaga? bad decision. nagsayang lang ng ilong.

did it ever cross your mind that diether’s (yes, the artista) name is actually an english word? it is spelled as d-i-t-h-e-r, which means “to hesitate indecisively”, or in tagalog, “tama’ng lito” (may tama? nalilito? ay ambot!). and why am I discussing this? wala, type ko lang.

some layouts:

atypical.jpg

:

i-dont-give-a-hoot.jpg
thanks to ria for the sassafrass lass pps!

have a great weekend, everyone!

 

11 Responses to TGIF

  1. trishadeb says:

    Hehe! Your pic sure say “i dont give a hoot!” 🙂
    I bet you can not reach back any farther than that irap 😉
    Or can you?….

  2. bjay says:

    hey, there! right smack 🙂 180* na yun. that is as far as my neck goes 🙂

  3. Au says:

    loooove these 2 LOs! galeng mo talaga sis. even your LO sa SA sketch ang ganda!alam mo i like your style. cool and fun…just like the one who created them 😀

  4. bjay says:

    hey, auring! thanks for dropping by, sis 🙂 check back often ha.

  5. Liza says:

    what a hoot bjay! love that lo! and the sweetness of you and dear ha! woohoo! 😀

  6. bjay says:

    hi, liza girl! 😀

  7. lovin’ those cool pages, bjay!

  8. bjay says:

    hi, CV! glad you liked it 🙂

  9. scrappylife says:

    bjay!!! so sorry that i wasnt able to contribute sa article mo for ScrappinMoms. 😦 got so busy with work and with Isa (aside from the fact that wala pa akong iko-confess…hehehe… note the word “pa” – nagbabalak pa lang). anyway, i luuuuuuv your blog and reading your posts kanina took my mind off my migraine. 🙂 thanks for dropping by my blog and hope you didn’t mind me linking you up. 🙂

  10. bjay says:

    hey, yoyin! hope isa’s getting better everyday. and thanks for linking me up 🙂

  11. Theobaldot says:

    nice work, brother

Leave a Reply

