back to ort

I am back in ortigas. I haven’t even finished unpacking, and I am having allergic rhinitis attacks already. I was originally based here, at a building which is just a stone’s throw away from megamall and shangri-la. early last year, we were uprooted to hold office in our makati headquarters. but 13 months later, we’re back where we belong  – in ort. excuse the shortened term, me and my officemates are just used to saying that so don’t complain.

the downside of it all for me is that, my commute will now take longer than usual (but definitely longer periods of power naps during transit as well), a shortened lifespan for my shoes and unexpected but willful expenditures and bingeing. on one hand, the upside would be the liberating malling ritual. the people here in the ort headquarters consider malling as an everyday, midday experience. it’s like the french connection when it comes to the pinoy slang petik. like the spaniards, the french populace love to dine long hours and take their time unwinding. sosi, noh (or just plain abusado? take your pick.). having said that, I think I will be fine. adaptability is key here. haha! so bye for now, glorietta.

boxes1.jpg

4 Responses to back to ort

  1. lianne says:

    Hi Bjay! So cool to find your online home, thanks and congrats for making it public na. 🙂

    Also surprised I’m linked! hehehehe. Thanks, dear. 🙂

  2. bjay says:

    hey, barbs! thanks for dropping by, ha. let’s talk about new mumu stuff when we see each other 🙂

  3. Jona says:

    see you here in megamall. pwede tayo magkita.

  4. bjay says:

    hi, jona! why not?! coffee-coffee. thanks for popping in 🙂

Leave a Reply

