TGIF

 

joanne and her boys are back down under. I am just glad we were able to spend some time together scrapping, laughing and just plain pigging out. good old times. I miss her already.

friday's

here’s a lone layout that came after a long, overrated crafty drought. the mojo literally came back last night to coincide with typhoon emong’s landfall. 

chinese small

no journaling yet. ano ba kasi ang tawag sa suot ni tffee? here’s the journaling na! thanks to mia!

my friend sansoo is a great crafter. and she makes crocheted earrings and itty bitty animals too! she made me a cute piggy bag charm and I’ll let her debut here in my blog next week. I tell you it’s etsy worthy. so watch out for it!

and lastly, please head over to the buzz and bloom™ blog for my his & hers pillowcase project. fun!

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND! IT’S A DRY ONE, AFTER ALL.

thank God! :)

1

5 Responses to TGIF

  1. Sis, according to wikipedia, the cheongsam is a body-hugging (modified in Shanghai) one-piece Chinese dress for women; the male version is the changshan. :D

    Love you layout, as usual. :D

  2. Rox says:

    I’m pretty sure cheongsam nga…

  3. bjay says:

    hi, mia! hi, rox!

    I know that cheongsam is the tight hugging dress that chinese women wear… and when I looked it up sa google, changshan nga ang pang-male version, which is stylized already and worn over pants by the modern chinese women :)

    so thanks, mia!

  4. jeanie nieva says:

    i was going to say the same thing, cheongsam nga. :)

  5. LG says:

    wow ang saya! Im happy you had a great weekend with those fabulous ladies

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

